webinar register page

Webinar banner
Reducing child undernutrition: lessons from international development
Thursday, December 2, 2021

9-10:15 AM Washington, DC ∙ 2-3:15 PM Abidjan ∙ 3-4:15 PM Brussels ∙ 5-6:15 PM Nairobi ∙ 11 PM-00:15 AM Tokyo

Ce webinaire sera diffusé en Anglais et en Français via une interprétation simultanée. Vous pouvez choisir la langue d'écoute.

What have we learned about helping countries tackle child undernutrition? Welcome to a webinar hosted by the World Bank Group’s independent evaluation arm, IEG, as part of the Nutrition for Growth summit.

The session seeks to contribute to global knowledge on what works in supporting countries highly burdened by child undernutrition. It will draw from IEG’s major evaluation on “World Bank Support to Reducing Child Undernutrition”, which assesses contributions to improving nutrition in children during a ten-year period (2008-2019). The webinar will host a discussion with former leaders of multi-sector programs in countries and international agencies, and discuss:

• What have we learned about interventions across sectors for tackling child undernutrition in countries?
• What role does institutional strengthening play in combatting undernutrition, at national and subnational levels?
• How could nutrition interventions better support social norms and behavior change?
• How can development agencies and partner governments use these lessons to improve nutrition programming?

Copy the link below to view IEG’s major evaluation on “World Bank Support to Reducing Child Undernutrition”:
https://ieg.worldbankgroup.org/evaluations/world-bank-support-reducing-child-undernutrition

Dec 2, 2021 09:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading